

### SUPPLEMENT TO THE AGENDA FOR

## Council

Friday 17 January 2014

10.00 am

**Council Chamber - Brockington** 

) (	ļ	9	a	P	
) (	ľ	9	a	P	

#### 10. APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES

- 3 6
- Revised Recommendations Following Discussions with Group Leaders
- Appendix 2 Membership of Committees

# REVISED RECOMMENDATIONS FOLLOWING DISCUSSIONS WITH GROUP LEADERS

#### 5. Recommendations

#### THAT:

- (a) the size of ordinary committees be confirmed and the allocation of seats on those committees to political groups be made as indicated in Table 1 below:
- (b) the wishes of the political groups as to filling their respective allocations of seats as at appendix 2 be noted;
- (c) the appointment of the Vice-Chairman of Regulatory Committee be confirmed in accordance with appendix 2;
- (d) the partial suspension of the rules of proportionality, in respect of the Regulatory Sub-Committee, the River Lugg Internal Drainage Board and the Wye Valley AONB Joint Advisory Committee, remain in place; and
- (e) Council notes that no changes are proposed to the membership of outside bodies.

Table 1

Committee	Seats	Liberal Democrats	Herefordshire Independents	Conservatives	It's Our County
Audit and	10	0	2	5	3
Governance					
Committee					
Employment	6	0	2	3	1
Panel					
General	12	1	3	6	2
Overview and					
Scrutiny					
Committee					
Health and Social	12	1	3	6	2
Care Overview					
and Scrutiny					
Committee					
Planning	18	1	4	9	4
Committee					
Regulatory	10	1	2	5	2
Committee					
Total Seats	68	4	16	34	14



#### CABINET PORTFOLIOS AND SCRUTINY REMITS, MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND THE COUNCIL'S MANAGEMENT STRUCTURE

Chairman of the Council - Councillor LO Barnett Vice-Chairman of the Council - Councillor ACR Chappell

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES**

As at 17 January 2014

As at 17 January 2014					
CABINET					
Contracts & Assets:	H Bramer	Contracts & Assets Support: P Rone			
Corporate Services (Deputy Leader):	PM Morgan				
Corporate Strategy & Finance (Leader)	: AW Johnson	Corporate Strategy & Finance Support: RJ P	Phillips		
Health & Wellbeing:	GJ Powell				
Infrastructure:	PD Price				
Young People & Children's Wellbeing:	JW Millar	Young People & Children's Wellbeing Support:	JA Hyde		
GENERAL OVERVIEW	AND	HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE OVE			
SCRUTINY COMMITTE		AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (			
AM Atkinson (Con)		PA Andrews (LD)	· /		
AJM Blackshaw (Con)		WLS Bowen (Ind) (VC)			
AN Bridges (Ind)		MJK Cooper (Con)			
BA Durkin (Con)		KS Guthrie (Con)			
DW Greenow (Con)		JG Jarvis (Con) (C)			
EPJ Harvey (IOC) (VC)		Brig P Jones CBE (Con)			
TM James (LD)		KLV Kenyon (IOC)			
RL Mayo (Con)		MD Lloyd-Hayes (IOC)			
R Preece (Ind)		NP Nenadich (Con)			
A Seldon (IOC) (C)		SJ Robertson (Ind)			
GR Swinford (Ind)		J Stone (Con)			
DB Wilcox (Con)		GA Vaughan-Powell (Ind)			
AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE CO	MMITTEE (10)	PLANNING COMMITTEE (18	3)		
			,		
CNH Attwood (Ind)		PA Andrews (LD)			
EMK Chave (IOC)		EMK Chave (IOC)			
PG Cutter (Con)		PGH Cutter (Con) (C)			
MAF Hubbard (IOC)		BA Durkin (Con) (VC)			
Brig P Jones CBE (Con)		PJ Edwards (Ind)			
PJ McCaull (Ind)		DW Greenow (Con)			
NP Nenadich (Con) (VC)		KS Guthrie (Con)			
AJW Powers (IOC)		J Hardwick (Ind)			
P Sinclair-Knipe (Con)		JW Hope MBE (Con)			
J Stone (Con) (C)	(40)	MAF Hubbard (IOC)			
REGULATORY COMMIT	<b>EE</b> (10)	RC Hunt (Con) Brig. P Jones CBE (Con)			
CM Bartrum (LD)		JG Lester (Con)			
PL Bettington (Con)		RI Matthews (Ind)			
BA Durkin (Con) (VC)		FM Norman (IOC)			
JW Hope MBE (Con) (C)		J Norris (IOC)			
RC Hunt (Con)		GR Swinford (Ind)			
Brig. P Jones CBE (Con)		PJ Watts (Con)			
PJ McCaull (Ind)		, ,			
S Michael (IOC)					
C Nicholls (IOC)					
GA Vaughan-Powell (Ind)	FMPI OYMEN	 NT PANEL (6)			
WLS Bowen (Ind)		AW Johnson (Con) (C)			
ACR Chappell (Ind)		PM Morgan (Con)			
KS Guthrie (Con)		AJW Powers (IOC)			
ite camile (con)					

Structure